Audio Resources

Transom Field Gear Buying Guide:
http://transom.org/2012/field-gear-good-better-best/

Podcasting Basics Recording Gear
http://transom.org/2015/podcasting-basics-part-1-voice-recording-gear/

Voice-Over Artists

http://fiverr.com/songnet/record-a-short-professional-voiceover-and-send-you-an-mp3

Hank Hill Impersonator
http://fiverr.com/abaddonvh/impersonate-hank-hill-from-king-of-the-hill

Forums
The Tapers Section Forum – http://taperssection.com/index.php
Home Recording – http://homerecording.com/bbs/
Harmony Central – http://acapella.harmony-central.com/
Recording.org Forum – http://recording.org/
Gear Slutz – http://www.gearslutz.com/board/

Audio Recorders

Tascam DR100mkii
Zoom H4N
Sony PCM M10
Zoom H1
Tascam DR40

Reporter Microphones
Audio Technical AT8004, AT8004L, AT8010
BeyerDynamic M58, MCE58
Sennheiser MD46, MD42
Shure SM63, VP64
AKG D 230,  C1000S

Shotgun Microphones
Ken Stone’s Guide to choosing the right shotgun Mic – http://www.kenstone.net/fcp_homepage/right_mic_brockett.html

Wireless Microphone Systems
Sennheiser EW 100-ENG G3 – http://www.creativevideo.co.uk/index.php?t=product/sennheiser_ew-100-eng-g3

Audio Retailers
Thomann http://www.thomann.de/gb/index.html
GAK – http://www.gak.co.uk/
DV 247 – http://www.dv247.com/
Dolphin Music – http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/
Gear 4 Music – http://www.gear4music.com/
Creative Video – http://www.creativevideo.co.uk/
Solid State Sound – http://www.solidstatesound.co.uk/
B&H Photo – http://www.bhphotovideo.com/
Andertons Music – http://www.andertons.co.uk/

Understanding Microphone Specfications – http://www.thomann.de/gb/onlineexpert_120_5.html

Recording Hacks Micrphone Reviews – http://recordinghacks.com/

TweakHeadz http://tweakheadz.com/index.html

B&H Photo 10 tips for better audio in your video productions – http://www.bhphotovideo.com/indepth/video/tips-solutions/10-tips-better-audio-digital-video-production

Oade Brothers Microphone List – http://www.oade.com/Tapers_Section/faq-mic.html

Transom.org – Tools

Setting up A small recording studio – http://transom.org/?p=23904

Huge List Of Podcasting Tools
http://www.podcasting-tools.com/huge-list-podcasting-tools.htm

Condenser vs Dynamic Microphones
http://www.audiofilesolutions.com/blog/2011/03/podcast-production-tip-condenser-vs-dynamic-microphones/

Studio Microphone Tech Tips
http://www.sweetwater.com/shop/studio/studio-microphones/tech-tip.php

Studio Microphone Buying Guide
http://www.sweetwater.com/shop/studio/studio-microphones/buying-guide.php

The Podcasters Studio Gear Guide
http://thepodcastersstudio.com/gear/